By Richard Cowley, Date: 26/9/12

New Zealand have left out Steve Matai when adding players to the squad preparing for the clash against Australia at Dairy Farmers Stadium in Townsville on October 13th.


Three players Issac Luke, Kieran Foran, Dean Whare have been added to the train-on squad.

Josh Papalii was originally picked for the squad but turned his back on the Kiwis for the possibility of a State of Origin birth for Queensland next year.

New Zealand Train-on Squad (to date)

Gerard Beale – Brisbane Broncos
Josh Hoffman -Brisbane Broncos
Jeremy Smith – Cronulla Sharks
Sam McKendry – Penrith Panthers
Jared Waerea-Hargreaves – Sydney Roosters
Ben Henry – New Zealand Warriors
Shaun Johnson – New Zealand Warriors
Simon Mannering – New Zealand Warriors
Alehana Mara – New Zealand Warriors
Ben Matulino – New Zealand Warriors
Elijah Taylor – New Zealand Warriors
Manu Vatuvei – New Zealand Warriors
Adam Blair -Wests Tigers
Benji Marshall – Wests Tigers
Jason Taumalolo – North Queensland Cowboys
Antonio Winterstein – North Queensland Cowboys
Issac Luke – South Sydney Rabbitohs
Kieran Foran – Manly Sea Eagles
Dean Whare – Manly Sea Eagles