By Richard Cowley, Date: 2/10/12

New Zealand have named a 19 man squad for their clash against Australia in Townsville on the 13th of October.  Sam Kasiano and Dean Whare will join the Kiwi squad for the first time.


After much speculation Sam Kasiano decided to play for New Zealand over Queensland. This is a coupe for the Kiwis with Kasiano in fine form and sure to be in the Kiwi team for years to come.

This will be the 2nd last hit out for both teams before next years 2013 Rugby League World Cup. The last hit out will take place at Canberra Stadium next April for the annual ANZAC test. 

Gerard Beale (Brisbane)
Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne)
Greg Eastwood (Bulldogs)
Kieran Foran (Manly)
Josh Hoffman (Brisbane)
Krisnan Inu (Bulldogs)
Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers) Captain
Shaun Johnson (Warriors)
Sam Kasiano (Bulldogs)
Issac Luke (South Sydney)
Simon Mannering (Warriors)
Ben Matulino (Warriors)
Sam McKendry (Penrith)
Sam Perrett (Bulldogs)
Frank Pritchard (Bulldogs)
Kevin Proctor (Melbourne)
Jeremy Smith (Cronulla) replaced by Adam Blair (West Tigers) due to injury 
Elijah Taylor (Warriors)
Dean Whare (Manly)