By Richard Cowley, Date: 2/10/12

Australia have named an 18 man squad for their clash against New Zealand at Dairy Farmers Stadium in Townsville on the 13th of October. Kick-off 6.30pm (QLD Time).


The Kangaroos who were recently ranked above the Kiwis in the Rugby League World Rankings will be keen to show the current World Champions that they have what it takes to keep the Kiwis in check.

The Australian’s will go into the match as favourites with history showing that the Kiwis have struggled in one off test-matches against Kangaroos.

Australian Kangaroos Squad

Billy Slater (Storm)
Darius Boyd (Knights)
Greg Inglis (Rabbitohs)
Josh Morris (Bulldogs)
Brett Morris (Dragons)
Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)
Cooper Cronk (Storm)
Matt Scott (Cowboys)
Cameron Smith (Storm) Captain
James Tamou (Cowboys)
Greg Bird (Titans)
Paul Gallen (Sharks)
Nate Myles (Titans)

Robbie Farah (Tigers)
Ryan Hoffman (Storm)
David Shillington (Raiders)
Tony Williams (Sea Eagles)

18th man: Ben Te’o (Broncos)