2013 PNG Rugby League Digicel Cup
2013 PNG Rugby League Digicel Cup

By Richard Cowley, Date: 13/4/13

The 2013 Digicel Cup kicks off this Sunday with 5 rugby league matches taking place across Papua New Guinea. The opening match will see the Rabaul Gurias take on the Mendi Muruks at the Kalabond Oval in Kokopo.

The first round of fixtures are:


Bintangor Lahanis v Gulf Isapea @ Goroka
Snax Tigers v Wamp Nga Eagles @ Lae
SNS Vipers v Hela Wigmen @ Port Moresby
Enga Mioks v TNA Lions @ Wabag
Agmark Gurias v Mendi Muruks @ Kokopo

2013 PNGRL Digicel Cup Fixture List – Full schedule of games is among images on right.

2013 Digicel Cup Teams (Scroll through images on left to see logo’s)

– Chimbu TNA Lions- From Kundiyawa, Chimbu Province
– Enga Mioks – From Wabag, Enga Province
– Goroka Lahanis-From Goroka, Eastern Highlands Province
– Guf Isapea -From Kerema, Gulf Province
– Hela Wigmen – From Tari, Hela Province
– Lae Snax Tigers- Lae Morobe Province
– Mendi Muruks From Mendi, Souther Highlands Province (2012 Runners up)
– Mt Hagen Eagles- From Mt Hagen, Western Highlands Province
– Port Moresby Vipers- From Port Moresby, NCD
– Rabaul Gurias from Rabaul, East New Britain Province (2012 Premiers)

2013 Digicel Cup Season Fixtures

PNG Rugby League Agmark Gurias

PNG Rugby League Bintangor Lahanis

PNG Rugby League Enga Mioks

PNG Rugby League Gulf Isapea

PNG Rugby League Hela Wigman

PNG Rugby League Mendi Muruks

PNG Rugby League POM Vipers

PNG Rugby League Snax Tigers

PNG Rugby League TNA Lions

PNG Rugby League Wamp Nga Eagles

PNGRL Digicel Cup 2013 Season Fixtures - zoom view