Samoa Rugby League
Samoa Rugby League

Date: 15/4/13

Rugby League Samoa are pleased to announce an 19-man squad to represent Toa Samoa in the Pacific Test Match against Tonga on Saturday April 20 at Centrebet Stadium (Penrith).

“It is fantastic to see the ARL Commission and the NRL throwing their support behind the international game and especially the Pacific nations,” Samoa head coach Steve Price said.

“With over 30 per cent of our players having Pacific heritage, it will be great to be able to showcase once again the diversity within the game, as we do each year with the All Stars game.

“I am looking forward to seeing the passion and pride that was shown during the last World Cup between these two fierce rivals and encourage fans to get out there because this is one you won’t want to miss.”

Kalifa Fai Fai Loa requires an election change to be approved by the Rugby League International Federation before he can play on Saturday night.

Toa Samoa will be go into camp from 10am on Monday (April 15) morning at Rydges, Cronulla.

The schedule for the week is as follows:

Monday April 15              

12 noon – 1.45pm – Team Photo – Rydges Cronulla

3pm – Training walk through – Toyota Stadium, Cronulla

Tuesday April 16                               

9.30am – 11am  Training – Toyota Stadium, Cronulla

Wednesday April 17                        

2pm – Fan Day – Cabramatta                        

3pm – Training – Cabramatta

Thursday April 18                             

Day off                                  

Friday April 19                    

10am – 11am – Captains Run – WIN Jubilee, Kogarah

Saturday April 20                              

7.30pm Toa Samoa v Tonga kick-off – Centrebet Stadium, Penrith

Get behind Samoa and follow them on Facebook!

Samoa Squad: 

Martin Taupau – Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Antonio Winterstien – North Queensland Cowboys
Kalifa Fai Fai Loa – North Queensland Cowboys
Daniel Vidot – St George Illawarra Dragons
Leeson Ah Mau – St George Illawarra Dragons
Ben Roberts – Parramatta Eels
David Fa’alogo – Newcastle Knights
Pita Godinet – New Zealand Warriors
Carlos Tuimavava – New Zealand Warriors
Lama Tasi – Sydney Roosters
Sam Tagataese – Cronalla Sharks
Mark Taufua – Cronalla Sharks
Roy Asitasi – South Sydney Rabbitohs
Jeff Lima – South Sydney Rabbitohs
Junior Sa’u – Melbourne Storm
Eddy Pettybourne – West Tigers
Masada Losefa – West Tigers
Tanielu Pasene – Rugby League Samoa
Leia Saofaiga – Rugby league Samoa