Date: 13/6/13 #EngvExiles

Exiles coach Brian McClennan has announced his side for Friday’s eagerly-anticipated International Origin Match against England at The Halliwell Jones Stadium, Warrington (8.00pm).

Six Super League players are set to make their Exiles debuts alongside St Helens’ Sia Soliola, the team’s only ever-present going into the fourth match between the sides.

Hull Kingston Rovers duo Michael Dobson and Travis Burns will make their debuts at half-back, with Rovers team-mate Mickey Paea making his from the bench. Also making their Exiles bow are Catalans Dragons’ Zeb Taia, Harrison Hansen of Wigan Warriors and London Broncos’ Chris Bailey.

Three Warrington Wolves players will be playing on home ground, including Brett Hodgson, a former State of Origin representative Down Under who will captain the Exiles for the second time.

“I’m honoured to be captain” said Hodgson, “I’m really excited about the game. We’ve got a great side filled with a fantastic bunch of lads and I believe the passion is there.

“It makes it even better for the Warrington boys as we’ll be playing on our own turf, but I really hope that the regular Wolves supporters come out and get behind England!”

Former Leeds Rhinos and New Zealand Warriors coach McClennan said: “Our preparation has been good, the spirit’s excellent, confidence is high and we’ve got the players to do the job. England have got a very tough task ahead of them.

“We really want to produce a style of rugby that does the Exiles brand proud – the kind of rugby the Warrington fans are used to. I really hope they come out and support the match in huge numbers – even if they are supporting England.”

Tickets for the 2013 International Origin Game, England v Exiles at The Halliwell Jones Stadium, Warrington, cost from just £20 (£15 students and OAPs, £10 concessions) and are now on sale from the RFL Ticket Office on 0844 856 1113 or online at www.rugbyleaguetickets.co.uk/ Tickets can also be purchased from the The Halliwell Jones Stadium Ticket Office.

The Exiles team:
1 Brett Hodgson (Warrington Wolves, Australia, Captain),
2 Joel Monaghan (Warrington Wolves, Australia)
3 Steve Menzies (Catalans Dragons, Australia),
4 Joel Moon (Leeds Rhinos, Australia)
5 Pat Richards (Wigan Warriors, Ireland)
6 Travis Burns (Hull Kingston Rovers, Australia)
7 Michael Dobson (Hull Kingston Rovers, Australia)
8 Kylie Leuluai (Leeds Rhinos, Samoa)
9 Heath L’Estrange (Bradford Bulls, Australia)
10 Tony Puletua (St Helens, Samoa)
11 Sia Soliola (St Helens, Samoa)
12 Trent Waterhouse (Warrington Wolves, Australia)
13 Harrison Hansen (Wigan Warriors, Samoa),
14 Lance Hohaia (St Helens, New Zealand)
15 Mickey Paea (Hull Kingston Rovers, Tonga)
16 Zeb Taia (Catalan Dragons, Cook Islands)
17 Chris Bailey (London Broncos, Australia)