Australian Rugby League
Australian Rugby League

By Richard Cowley, Date: 9/9/13

The Australian Rugby League Commission have added the first batch of players to their 2013 Rugby League World Cup train-on squad.

Their first assignment will take place at Kalabond Stadium, Kokopo in Papua New Guinea on the 29th September 2013 when the Australian PM XIII’s take on the PNG PM XIII’s.

As in previous years as teams drop out of the NRL finals series more players will be added to the train-on squad. The PM XIII’s match will be a great warm up game for both nations before they head over to the UK for this years World Cup.

The PNG Rugby League season ended over the weekend and the Kumuls will be playing a Team Kumul Red vs Team Kumul Gold Game on the 22nd of September to select the squad to take on the Australian’s.

The Holden Kangaroos / Prime Minister’s XIII train-on squad is:

Matt Gillett – Brisbane Broncos

Corey Parker – Brisbane Broncos

Ben Hannant – Brisbane Broncos

Sam Thaiday – Brisbane Broncos

Brett Morris – St George Illawarra Dragons

Jarryd Hayne – Parramatta Eels

David Shillington – Canberra Raiders

Josh Papalii – Canberra Raiders

Jarrod Croker – Canberra Raiders

Josh McCrone – Canberra Raiders

Robbie Farah – Wests Tigers

David Taylor – Gold Coast Titans

Ryan James – Gold Coast Titans

Kevin Gordon – Gold Coast Titans

Aidan Sezer – Gold Coast Titans

Albert Kelly – Gold Coast Titans

Greg Bird – Gold Coast Titans

Nate Myles – Gold Coast Titans