Australian Rugby League
Australian Rugby League

By Richard Cowley, Date: 18/9/13

A strong Australian squad has been announced to take on PNG in the annual PM XIII’s later this month.

The match will take place at Kalabond Stadium, Kokopo in Papua New Guinea on the 29th September 2013.

The run will help both nations keep up their match fitness with the World Cup just around the corner.

Tim Sheens will be keeping a close eye on the match with the final Australian World Cup Squad still to be announced and positions still up for grabs.

Australian PM XIII’s 18 man squad

Jarryd Hayne, Brett Morris, Brent Tate, Josh Morris, Kevin Gordon, Greg Bird, Aidan Sezer, Ryan James, Robbie Farah, James Tamou, Sam Thaiday, Josh Papalii, Corey Parker. Interchange: Gavin Cooper, Matt Gillett, David Shillington, Josh Reynolds. 18th man: Ben Hannant

Coach: Laurie Daley

Previous Results

2012 Sep 23rd Papua New Guinea PM XIII 18 – Australia PM XIII 24

2011 Sep 25th Papua New Guinea PM XIII 22 – Australia PM XIII 36

2010 Sep 26th Papua New Guinea PM XIII 18 – Australian PM XIII 30

2009 Sep 27th Australian PM XIII 42 – Papua New Guinea PM XIII 18

2008 Sep 28th Australian PM XIII 54 – Papua New Guinea PM XIII 30

2007 Sep 23rd Australia PM XIII 24 – Papua New Guinea PM XIII 24

2006 Sep Australia PM XIII 28 – Papua New Guinea PM XIII 8

2003 Sep Australia PM XIII 32 – Papua New Guinea 0