Australia Rugby League
Australia Rugby League

By Richard Cowley, Updated: 10/10/13

Australia have named a champion squad for the upcoming Rugby League World Cup in the United Kingdom.

Australia will kick-off their World Cup campaign when they meet England in Cardiff on the 26th of October.

Kangaroos 24 Man RLWC squad

Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans), Darius Boyd (Newcastle Knights), Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters), Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm), Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers), Andrew Fifita (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Paul Gallen (Cronulla Sutherland-Sharks), Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels), Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Michael Jennings (Sydney Roosters), Luke Lewis (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Brett Morris (St George Illawarra Dragons), Josh Morris (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Nate Myles (Gold Coast Titans), Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders), Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos), Matthew Scott (North Queensland Cowboys), Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm), Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm), James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys), Brent Tate (North Queensland Cowboys), Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos), Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

Head coach: Tim Sheens

Australia 2013 RLWC schedule

Week 1: Oct 26th (Saturday), England v Australia, Location – Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, Wales

Week 2: Nov 2nd (Saturday), Australia v Fiji, Location – Langtree Park, St Helens, England

Week 3: Nov 9th (Saturday), Australia v Ireland, Location – Thomond Park Stadium, Limerick, Ireland