New Zealand Rugby League

By Richard Cowley, Updated: 10/10/13

New Zealand have updated their 24 man squad to include Sonny Bill Williams for the upcoming Rugby League World Cup. Tohu Harris has made way for Williams.

Simon Mannering will captain the Kiwis who will be going into the tournament as current World Cup holders.

Kiwis 24 man 2013 RLWC Squad

Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne Storm), Greg Eastwood (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Kieran Foran (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Alex Glenn (Brisbane Broncos), Bryson Goodwin (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Josh Hoffman (Brisbane Broncos), Krisnan Inu (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Shaun Johnson (New Zealand Warriors), Sam Kasiano (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Thomas Leuluai (New Zealand Warriors), Kevin Locke (New Zealand Warriors), Issac Luke (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Simon Mannering (New Zealand Warriors), Ben Matulino (New Zealand Warriors), Sam Moa (Sydney Roosters), Jason Nightingale (St George Illawarra Dragons), Frank-Paul Nuuausala (Sydney Roosters), Frank Pritchard (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Elijah Taylor (New Zealand Warriors), Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Sydney Roosters), Manu Vatuvei (New Zealand Warriors), Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Sydney Roosters), Dean Whare (Penrith Panthers), Sonny Bill Williams (Sydney Roosters)

Head coach: Stephen Kearney

New Zealand 2013 RLWC Schedule

Week 1: Oct 27th (Sunday), New Zealand v Samoa, Location – The Halliwell Jones Stadium, Warrington, England

Week 2: Nov 1st (Friday), France v New Zealand, Location – Parc des Sports, Avignon, France

Week 3: Nov 8th (Friday), New Zealand v Papua New Guinea, Location – Headingley Carnegie Stadium, Leeds, England