England Rugby League
England Rugby League

Ireland Rugby League

By Richard Cowley, Updated: 2/11/13

Teams: England v Ireland

Venue: The Galpharm Stadium, Huddersfield, England. Capacity 24,500

Date: Saturday 2nd November 2013

Kick-off time: 2.30pm (Local Time)

Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Sunday, 3 November 2013 at 1:30:00 AM

Brisbane (Australia – Queensland) Sunday, 3 November 2013 at 12:30:00 AM

Auckland (New Zealand) Sunday, 3 November 2013 at 3:30:00 AM

Dublin (Ireland) Saturday, 2 November 2013 at 2:30:00 PM

2013 RLWC Ticket information: http://www.rlwc2013.com/tickets

2013 RLWC TV viewing information: Channel Seven will broadcast all RLWC2013 matches live in Australia on the 7mate channel. In the UK the BBC will show all England games along with the RLWC Final while Premier Sports will broadcast all other RLWC games.

Overview: England have a pretty solid record against Ireland at international level and this match will be no different. England will take on Ireland on home soil in rugby league heartland, the north of England. A big crowd is expected to be on hand to see England strut their stuff at the Galpharm Stadium in Huddersfield. England have won the RLWC on three occasions (1954,1960,1972). Who knows 2013 might just be the year England breaks their World Cup drought.

England are coming off the back of a narrow loss to Australia and will be looking to register their first win of the Tournament against Ireland.

Ireland were the surprise packets of the 2008 RLWC. Ireland will be up against it taking on the might of England but never underestimate the luck of the Irish. Pat Richards is once again expected to represent Ireland and his goal kicking skills will be a crucial part of Irelands game plan.

Ireland need to win this game or could be at risk of finishing at the bottom of Group A

For more information on the 2013 RLWC click here

To talk to other fans about the 2013 RLWC click here

2013 RLWC England v Ireland teams

England 2013 RLWC Squad: 

Carl Ablett (Leeds Rhinos, Hunslet Parkside)

Tom Briscoe (Hull FC, Featherstone Lions)

George Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs, Dewsbury Moor)

Thomas Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs, Dewsbury Moor)

Rob Burrow (Leeds Rhinos, Featherstone Lions)

Rangi Chase (Castleford Tigers, Dannevirke Tigers)

Leroy Cudjoe (Huddersfield Giants, Newsome Panthers)

Liam Farrell (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)

Brett Ferres (Huddersfield Giants, Smawthorne Panthers)

James Graham (Canterbury Bulldog, Blackbrook)

Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos, Oulton Raiders)

Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves, New Spring Lions)

Sean O’Loughlin (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)

James Roby (St Helens, Blackbrook)

Kevin Sinfield (captain) (Leeds Rhinos, Waterhead)

Sam Tomkins (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)

Kallum Watkins (Leeds Rhinos, Latchford Albion)

Ben Westwood (Warrington Wolves, Normanton Knights)

Gareth Widdop (Melbourne Storm, King Cross)

Head coach: Steve McNamara

Ireland 2013 RLWC Squad: IRELAND: Dave Allen (Widnes Vikings), Luke Ambler (Halifax), Bob Beswick (Leigh Centurions), Damien Blanch (Catalans Dragons), Danny Bridge (Warrington Wolves), Ben Currie (Warrington Wolves), Liam Finn (Featherstone Rovers), Simon Finnigan (Leigh Centurions), Scott Grix (Huddersfield Giants), Simon Grix (Warrington Wolves), Kurt Haggerty (Barrow Raiders), James Hasson (Manly Sea Eagles), Rory Kostjayn (North Queensland Cowboys), Stuart Littler (Leigh Centurions), Tyrone McCarthy (Warrington Wolves), James Mendeika (Warrington Wolves), Anthony Mullally (Huddersfield Giants), Eamon O’Carroll (Widnes Vikings), Apirana Pewhairangi (Parramatta Eels), Pat Richards (Wigan Warriors), Colton Roche (Sheffield Eagles), Marc Sneyd (Castleford Tigers), Joshua Toole (St George Illawarra Dragons), Brett White (Canberra Raiders)

Head coach: Mark Aston