Wales Rugby League
Wales Rugby League

Cook Islands Rugby League

 By Richard Cowley, Updated: 10/11/13

Teams: Wales v Cook Islands

Venue: The Gnoll, Neath, Wales. Capacity 5,000

Date: Sunday 10th November 2013

Kick-off time: 2pm (Local Time)

Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Monday, 11 November 2013 at 1:00:00 AM

Brisbane (Australia – Queensland) Midnight between Sunday, 10 November 2013 and Monday, 11 November 2013

Auckland (New Zealand)Monday, 11 November 2013 at 3:00:00 AM

Rarotonga (Cook Islands) Sunday, 10 November 2013 at 4:00:00 AM

London (United Kingdom – England) Sunday, 10 November 2013 at 2:00:00 PM

2013 RLWC Ticket information:

2013 RLWC TV viewing information: Channel Seven will broadcast all RLWC2013 matches live in Australia on the 7mate channel. In the UK the BBC will show all England games along with the RLWC Final while Premier Sports will broadcast all other RLWC games.

Overview: 2013 RLWC co-hosts Wales will be looking to give their fans something to cheer about when they meet the Cook Island at The Gnoll, Neath on Sunday. Before the world cup kicked-off Wales were tipped to top their group but then they lost to Italy in the opener and then were upset by the USA last week. With no chance of making the quarter finals the Dragons will be looking to finish on a positive note.

Cook Islands are also winless at the bottom of their group. They put in a good showing against Tonga last week. They will also be looking to finish on a positive note and give their people back home something to cheer about. 

For more information on the 2013 RLWC click here

To talk to other fans about the 2013 RLWC click here

2013 RLWC Wales v Cook Islands teams

Wales 2013 RLWC Squad: 

Neil Budworth (Moranbah Miners)

Ross Divorty (Halifax)

Gil Dudson (Wigan Warriors)

Ben Evans (Bradford Bulls)

Rhys Evans (Warrington Wolves)

Daniel Fleming (Castleford Tigers)

Ben Flower (Wigan Warriors)

Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Jordan James (Salford Red Devils)

Danny Jones (Keighley Cougars)

Elliot Kear (Bradford Bulls)

Craig Kopzcak  (Huddersfield Giants)

Rhodri Lloyd (Wigan Warriors)

Peter Lupton (Workington Town)

Rob Massam (North Wales Crusaders)

Larne Patrick (Huddersfield Giants)

Christiaan Roets (North Wales Crusaders)

Anthony Walker (St Helens)

Lloyd White (Widnes Vikings)

Head coach: Iestyn Harris


Cook Islands 2013 RLWC Squad: 

Tinirau Arona (Syndey Roosters)

Sam Brunton (Mounties Bundy)

Daniel Fepuleai (North Sydney Bears)

Jonathon Ford (Toulouse Olympique XIII)

Anthony Gelling (Wigan Warriors)

Isaac John (Penrith Panthers)

Keith Lulia (Bradford Bulls)

Lulia Lulia (Shell Harbour)

Sam Mataora (Canberra Raiders)

Joseph Matapuku (North Sydney Bears)

Dylan Napa (Sydney Roosters)

Dominique Peyroux (New Zealand Warriors)

Rea Pittman (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Jordan Rapana (Canberra Raiders)

Tupou Sopoaga (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Zeb Taia (Captain, Catalan Dragons)

Brad Takairangi (Gold Coast Titans)

Adam Tangata (Mounties Bundy)

Chris Taripo (Sydney Roosters)

Head coach: David Fairleigh