New Zealand Rugby League

Australian Rugby League

By Richard Cowley, Updated: 29/11/13

Teams: New Zealand v Australia

Venue: Old Trafford, Manchester, England

Date: 30th November (Saturday)

Kick-off time: 2.30pm (Local Time), Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Sunday, 1 December 2013 at 1:30:00 AM, Brisbane (Australia – Queensland) Sunday, 1 December 2013 at 12:30:00 AM, Auckland (New Zealand) Sunday, 1 December 2013 at 3:30:00 AM, New York (U.S.A. – New York) Saturday, 30 November 2013 at 9:30:00 AM, Apia (Samoa) Sunday, 1 December 2013 at 4:30:00 AM, Paris (France) Saturday, 30 November 2013 at 3:30:00 PM, Rarotonga (Cook Islands) Saturday, 30 November 2013 at 4:30:00 AM,  Nukualofa (Tonga)Sunday, 1 December 2013 at 3:30:00 AM, Port Moresby (Papua New Guinea) Sunday, 1 December 2013 at 12:30:00 AM, Rome (Italy) Saturday, 30 November 2013 at 3:30:00 PM

2013 RLWC Ticket information:

2013 RLWC TV viewing information: Channel Seven will broadcast all RLWC2013 matches live in Australia on the 7mate channel. In the UK the BBC will show all England games along with the RLWC Final while Premier Sports will broadcast all other 2013 Rugby League World Cup games. The game will also be available via BBC radio Sports Extra available on the Internet

Overview: The 2013 Rugby League World Cup Final will showcase the best two rugby league teams (Australia and New Zealand) in the world at Old Trafford in Manchester on the 30th of November 2013.

The World Cup Final has had three nations on the winners list since its inception in 1954. Australia have lifted the Trophy on nine occasions. Great Britain who have now split into the home nations have lifted the RLWC Trophy three times. New Zealand the current World Cup holders lifted the RLWC Trophy for the first time in 2008. 

New Zealand are looking to go back to back in the rugby league world cup stakes when they take on Australia at Old Trafford. The Kiwis knocked England out in the semi-final with seconds remaining in a match that has already been called the greatest World Cup game ever. The Kiwis will be battle hardened for the final which may just work in their favour.

After an initial game against England in the opening match of the tournament, Australia have had a pretty easy run coming into the final. This could work against the Kangaroos. The Australian team is full of superstars and they will draw on their State of Origin experience for this RLWC final against the Kiwis.  

World Cup Winners – Australia (9), Great Britain (3), New Zealand (1). 

For more information on the 2013 RLWC click here

To talk to other fans about the 2013 RLWC click here

2013 RLWC Final New Zealand V Australia teams

New Zealand team to take on Australia

Jesse Bromwich

Greg Eastwood

Kieran Foran

Alex Glenn

Bryson Goodwin

Shaun Johnson

Sam Kasiano

Kevin Locke

Issac Luke

Simon Mannering (c)

Ben Matulino

Jason Nightingale

Frank-Paul Nu’uausala

Elijah Taylor

Roger Tuivasa-Sheck

Manu Vatuvei

Jared Waerea-Hargreaves

Dean Whare

Sonny Bill Williams


Australian team to take on New Zealand

Cameron Smith ©

Greg Bird

Darius Boyd

Daly Cherry-Evans

Cooper Cronk

Andrew Fifita

Jarryd Hayne

Paul Gallen

Greg Inglis

Brett Morris

Nate Myles

Josh Papalii

Corey Parker

Matthew Scott

Billy Slater

James Tamou

Brent Tate

Sam Thaiday

Johnathan Thurston