Australian Kangaroos
Australian Kangaroos

Updated: 28/4/14

Tim Sheens has named an experienced squad to take on the Kiwis in this Friday’s Anzac Test.

Australia will be going into the match as overwhelming favourites and will be looking to pick-up from where they left off in November last year.

Last year Australia reclaimed the Rugby League World Cup from New Zealand in a dominating display running riot 34-2 in front of a world record 74,468 fans at Old Trafford.

Tickets for the 2014 ANZAC Test on May the 2nd can be purchased at Ticketek.

Kick-off: Friday May the 2nd at 7.30pm local time, Sydney Football Stadium, Moore Park.

Australian Kangaroos Squad

Fullback: Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
Wing: Darius Boyd (Newcastle Knights)
Centre: Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Centre: Josh Morris (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Wing: Brett Morris (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Five-Eighth: Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
Halfback: Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
Prop: Matt Scott (North Queensland Cowboys)
Hooker: Cameron Smith (c) (Melbourne Storm)
Prop: James Tamou (North Queensland Cowboys)
Second Row: Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans)
Second Row: Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)
Lock: Paul Gallen (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)


Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)
Nate Myles (Gold Coast Titans)
Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos)

18th man: Brent Tate (North Queensland Cowboys)

Coach: Tim Sheens

Note: 18th Matt Gillett replaces injured Sam Thaiday. Brent Tate comes into the squad as 18th man

Previous Anzac Test Results

2013 Australia 32 v New Zealand 12, Canberra Stadium, Canberra, Crowd 25,628
2012 New Zealand 12 v Australia 20, Eden Park, Auckland, Crowd 35,329
2011 Australia 20 v New Zealand 10, Robina Stadium, Gold Coast, Crowd 26,301
2010 Australia 12 v New Zealand 8, Melbourne Rectangular Stadium, Melbourne, Crowd 29,442
2009 Australia 38 v New Zealand 10, Lang Park, Brisbane, Crowd 37,152
2008 Australia 28 v New Zealand 12, Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney, Crowd 34,571
2007 Australia 30 v New Zealand 6, Lang Park, Brisbane, Crowd 50,241
2006 Australia 50 v New Zealand 12, Lang Park, Brisbane, Crowd 44,191
2005 Australia 32 v New Zealand 16, Lang Park, Brisbane, Crowd 40,317
2004 Australia 37 v New Zealand 10, Newcastle International Sports Centre, Newcastle, Crowd 21,537
2000 Australia 52 v New Zealand 0, Stadium Australia, Sydney, Crowd 30,245
1998 New Zealand 22 v Australia 16, North Harbour Stadium, Auckland, Crowd 25,000