Australian Rugby League
Australian Rugby League

Date: 8/9/14

Australian Rugby League have released details of their initial train-on squad for the upcoming Prime Minister XIII match against Papua New Guinea along with the 2014 Rugby League Four Nations.

Players will be added to the squad each week as teams bow out of the NRL final series.

The Australian PMX13 squad for the match will be finalised by the 29th of September. The Australian PMXIII team will travel to Papua New Guinea to take on the Kumuls with the match taking place at Kokopo on Sunday October 12th.

Australia will kick-off it’s 2014 Rugby League Four Nations campaign against New Zealand in Brisbane on October the 25th as part of a double header.

Australian 2014 initial train-on squad

Brett Morris – Dragons
Josh Dugan – Dragons
Trent Merrin – Dragons
Jarryd Hayne – Eels
Will Hopoate – Eels
Beau Scott – Knights
Kurt Gidley – Knights
Willie Mason – Knights
Anthony Milford – Raiders
Jack Wighton – Raiders
Jarrod Croker – Raiders
Josh Papalii – Raiders
Andrew Fifita – Sharks
Luke Lewis – Sharks
Michael Gordon – Sharks
Aaron Woods – Tigers
Robbie Farah – Tigers
Aidan Sezer – Titans
Dave Taylor – Titans
Greg Bird – Titans
Jacob Lillyman – Warriors