2014 Emerging Nations Rugby League Festival

Date: 2/10/14

With kick-off only days away Philippines have released squad details for their international match against Niue this coming Saturday the 4th October 2014 at Wentworthville in Western Sydney.

Festivities kick-off at 2pm when the Thailand Stars Under 23’s take on the Philippines Under 23’s. The main International match between Philippines and Niue kicks-off at 4.30pm.

If you are keen to see some international rugby league and get behind the emerging nations festival, make sure you get down to the ground on Saturday and cheer on the teams. Entry is $5 (Kids are free)

Teams will be finalised on the day.

Philippines Squad

Carlo Alimboyong (SouthPort Tigers)
Sam Bernstrom (Wyong Roos)
Steven Berntrom (Coloundra Sharks)
Fred Colina (Kingsgrove Colts)
Scott Donnelly (Coogee Wombats)
Shane Gray (Burleigh Bears)
Judd Greenhalgh (London Skolars)
Dennis Gordon (Coffs Harbour Comets)
Richard Goodwin (Peninsula Seagulls)
Jonico Hardwick (NQLD Cowboys U20’s)
Micah Hines (Booval Swifts)
Ellis Jenson (Qld Universities)
Dylan Jones (Wests Newcastle)
James marcus (Tweed Coast Raiders)
Rez Phillips (Souths Logan Magpies)
Glenn Power (Blue Mountains)
Paul Sheedy (Tweed Coast Raiders)
Ned Stephenson (Cabramatta)
Luke Srama (Cabramatta)
Steven Tolo (Sunshine Coast Falcons)
Brian West (Aspley Devils)

Niue Squad

1.Alex Seini Edward (Syd)
2.Marcel Ikinofo (Newcastle)
3.Kodezz Simeki (Mel)
4.Jordan Tongahai (Syd)
5.Huggard Tongatule (Niue)
6.Zebb Luisi (Akl)
7.Alby Talipeau (Qld)
8.Kurt Bernard (Mel)
9.Dene Halatau (Syd)
10.Makahesi Makatoa(Syd)
11.Jacob Samoa (Qld)
12.Tuki Jackson (Qld)
13.Michael Filimona (Syd)
14.Herschel Gideon (Qld)
15.Leonale Bourke (Akl)
16.Steve Watkinson (Akl)
17.Tamati Ulukita (Syd)
18.Reginald Perenara(Qld)
19.Kruize Wilson (Newcastle)
20.Wendell Whilmius (Newcastle)
21.Justin Bernard (Mel)
22.Jamal Hunt (Akl)
23.Winston Wilson (Syd)
24.Geoff Daniela (Illawarra)
25.Jaxon Tagavaitau (Manawatu)

Philippines Under 23’s Squad

Trent Swanson (Runnaway Bay Seagulls)
Jeremiah Alimpoulos (Dayboro Cowboys)
Richard Powell (Ipswich Swifts)
Jeremy Anderson (Toowomba Brothers)
Luke Wrigley (Norths Devils)
Kieren Wiggins (Nerang Roosters)
Justin Wrigley (Banyo Devils)
Ellis Jenson (Highfields Eagles)
Patrick Manasala (Not available)
Leslie Downie (Cambridge Park)
Scott Sandaga (Fairfield Patrician Brothers)
Patrick Dixon (Newcastle Seahorses)
Robert Geraghty (Boorowra Rovers)
Bruce Renton (Banyo Devils)
Nathaniel Jones (Souths Rugby)
Brendan Martin (Cambridge Park)
Jonny Jordon (Coogee Wombats)

Thailand Stars Under 23’s squad

Still to be released