England Rugby League Academy Side (Photo by SWpix)


Date: 12/12/14

England Academy coach Richard Marshall and Australian Schoolboys coach Brian Battese have named their 17-man squads for the final game of the 2014 Autumn Academy International Series.

The game takes place at Leigh Sports Village on Friday with kick-off at 7.00pm.

England Academy captain Jansin Turgut said: “I expect the players to go out there and give the same effort as last Saturday. Everyone is concentrating on the game and doing their best in this final Test.”

Warrington Wolves and England Academy centre Toby King said: “All the lads are back on their feet and raring to go after coming so close in the first game.

“I’ve loved being part of this England camp. We’ve got such a good bunch of lads here who are all ready to rip in for one another on Friday.”

The England squad is as follows (professional club and community club in brackets):

Ash Golding (Leeds Rhinos, Oulton Raiders)
Jack Johnson (Warrington Wolves, Saddleworth Rangers)
Ash Handley (Leeds Rhinos, Stanley Rangers)
Toby King (Warrington Wolves, Meltham All Blacks)
Jack Logan (Hull FC, Cottingham Tigers)
Jordan Abdul (Hull FC, Skirlaugh)
Joe Keyes (London Broncos, Medway Dragons)
Ted Chapelhow (Widnes Vikings, West Bank Bears)
Robbie Ward (Leeds Rhinos, Oulton Raiders)
Tyler Dickinson (Huddersfield Giants, Siddal)
Oliver Davies (St Helens, Orrell St James)
Jansin Turgut – Captain (Hull FC, West Hull)
Sam Wilde (Warrington Wolves, Shevington Sharks)
Luke Waterworth (Wigan Warriors, Ince Rose Bridge)
Will Maher (Castleford Tigers, Ulverston)
Mikey Wood (Huddersfield Giants, Slaithwaite Saracens)
Elliot Minchella (Leeds Rhinos, West Bowling)

Australian Schoolboys (professional club and school in brackets):

Gideon Gela (North Queensland Cowboys, Kirwan State High School Townsville QLD)
Connor Cox (Morayfield State High School, Morayfield QLD)
Braden Robson (Newcastle Knights, St Francis Xavier College Hamilton NSW)
Keenan Yorston (Cronulla Sharks, Wavell State High School Wavell Heights QLD)
Latrell Mitchell (Sydney City Roosters, Marist College Pagewood NSW)
Brock Lamb (Newcastle Knights, St Mary’s College Maitland NSW)
Jack Cogger (Newcastle Knights, Mackillop Catholic College Warnervale NSW)
Hame Sele (St George Illawarra Dragons, Kingsgrove High School Kingsgrove NSW)
Jayden Brailey (Cronulla Sharks, Acquinas Catholic College Manai NSW)
Tom Amone (Parramatta Eela, The Hills Sports High School Seven Hills NSW)
Tyrell Fuiaomano (Parramatta Eels, Patrician Brothers College Blacktown NSW)
Ash Nisbet (Cronulla Sharks, St Gregory’s College Cambeltown NSW)
Ray Stone (West Tigers, Wollindilly Anglican College Bargo NSW)
Jacob Liddle (West Tigers, Wadalba Community School Wadalba NSW)
Keegan Hipgrave (Brisbane Broncos, Palm Beach Currumbin State High School Palm Beach QLD)
Jacob Host (St George Illawarra Dragons, De la Salle College Revesby Heights NSW)
Oliver Clark (Penrith Panthers, Terra Sancta College Schofields NSW)

See the stars of the future as England Academy take on the Australian Schoolboys on Friday 12 December at Leigh Sports Village (7.00pm). This is a pay on the door event – £5 for adults and £3 for concessions.