New Zealand Kiwis

Date: 19/12/14

On the back of the Kiwis 2014 Four Nations victory Shaun Johnson has taken out the 2014 Golden Boot award. Johnson was on-fire throughout 2014 and capped it off with a sensational display during the end of year Four Nations.

The Kiwis also have plenty to cheer about after dominating the 2014 World XIII team. Johnson, Whare, Vatuvei, Bromwich, Proctor and Mannering making up six of the thirteen players selected.

Australia came in 2nd with four players (Inglis, Jennings, Thurston, Smith) making the team. Thurston made the final 13 on the back of his 2014 NRL season as his pulled out of the Four Nations tournament.

England rounded out the team with three players. Super League player Ryan Hall, NRL players James Graham and Sam Burgess. Burgess has since jumped codes to Rugby Union.

The Golden Boot award is an award run by Rugby League World Magazine.

2014 World XIII 2014

1 Greg Inglis (Australia)

2 Ryan Hall (England)

3 Michael Jennings (Australia)

4 Dean Whare (New Zealand)

5 Manu Vatuvei (New Zealand)

6 Johnathan Thurston (Australia)

7 Shaun Johnson (New Zealand)

8 James Graham (England)

9 Cameron Smith (Australia)

10 Jesse Bromwich (New Zealand)

11 Kevin Proctor (New Zealand)

12 Simon Mannering (New Zealand)

13 Sam Burgess (England)

Previous winners of the Golden Boot award

1984 Wally Lewis

1985 Brett Kenny

1986 Garry Jack

1987 Hugh McGahan & Peter Sterling

1988 Ellery Hanley

1989 Mal Meninga

1990 Garry Schofield

1999: Andrew Johns

2000 Brad Fittler

2001 Andrew Johns

2002 Stacey Jones

2003 Darren Lockyer

2004 Andrew Farrell

2005 Anthony Minichiello

2006 Darren Lockyer

2007 Cameron Smith

2008 Billy Slater

2009 Greg Inglis

2010 Benji Marshall

2011 Johnathan Thurston

2012 Kevin Sinfield

2013 Johnathan Thurston