Date: 15/9/15

The Australian Rugby League Commission has today named the following squad to represent the Prime Minister’s XIII against Papua New Guinea in Port Moresby on Saturday, September 26.

Position Player NRL Club
Fullback Jack Wighton Canberra Raiders
Wing Alex Johnston South Sydney Rabbitohs
Centre Jarrod Croker Canberra Raiders
Centre Dane Gagai Newcastle Knights
Wing David Nofoaluma Wests Tigers
Five-Eighth Kane Elgey Gold Coast Titans
Halfback Adam Reynolds South Sydney Rabbitohs
Prop Jake Trbojevic Manly Sea Eagles
Hooker James Segeyaro Penrith Panthers
Prop Reagan Campbell-Gillard Penrith Panthers
Second Row Chris McQueen South Sydney Rabbitohs
Second Row Tepai Moeroa Parramatta Eels
Lock Trent Merrin (c) St George Illawarra Dragons
Interchange Euan Aitken St George Illawarra Dragons
Interchange Jeremy Latimore Penrith Panthers
Interchange Daniel Mortimer Gold Coast Titans
Interchange Tyrone Peachey Penrith Panthers
Interchange David Tyrrell South Sydney Rabbitohs

Trent Merrin will captain the side, which will be coached by Ivan Cleary.

Cleary is viewing the match as an important selection trial for younger players looking ahead to the 2016 Representative matches.

Selected players will attend medicals on Thursday, 17 September in Sydney, ahead of assembling in camp in Cairns on Wednesday, 23 September.