World All Stars v Indigenous All Stars


Updated: 1/2/16 (Team Changes)

Some of the biggest names in the NRL have been chosen to play in the NRL Harvey Norman All Stars match in Brisbane on February 13th with Kick-off at 6.50pm.

For the first time, a World All Stars team has been chosen to take on the reigning champion Indigenous All Stars team at Suncorp Stadium on February 13.

It will include stars of the calibre of Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Semi Radradra, James Graham and Martin Taupau.

Indigenous All Stars coach Laurie Daley and World All Stars coach Wayne Bennett named their teams in Brisbane today, with both expecting the match to be one of the best in the six years of the match.

Sam Burgess (World All Stars) and James Roberts (Indigenous All Stars) have been included in their respective squads, subject to finalising NRL contracts before the match is played.

Daley said his team would be headed by Greg Inglis but would also include emerging stars including Chris Grevsmuhl and Jack Wighton.

“This is such a special game for our players,” Daley said.

“The online voting and competition for positions was so intense – and the players want to be part of this match.

“We have picked a strong side full of players who have represented at the highest level for years.

Bennett was also full of praise for his side.

“The extended option to pick a World All Stars team means our fans will get the chance to see two high quality teams in the 2016 event,” Bennett said.

“It is a new challenge for these guys to be playing alongside each other rather than against and one that I am sure they will relish.”

Minister for Tourism and Major Events, Kate Jones, said the Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars match reinforced Queensland’s position as host to Australia’s best live events in the best destinations.

“It is a great time for the fans to see both teams taking shape, and to get excited about the game in February next year,” Minister Jones said.

“The new World All Stars concept is supported by the Queensland Government through Tourism and Events Queensland and has created an exciting energy around the match, with tens of thousands of supporters expected to crowd Suncorp Stadium when their rugby league heroes take to the field.

“Major events such as this are vital to Brisbane’s tourism industry, which generates $6.3 billion to the local economy and supports almost 65,000 jobs.”

Chair of the Australian Rugby League Indigenous Council, Linda Burney, joined Minister Jones in support of the match.

“This match is a significant highlight on the rugby league calendar and I have no doubt that we will see plenty of support and good will for both teams,” Ms Burney said.

Tickets are on sale now at, with prices starting at $20 for an adult and $50 for a family pass.

Fans can purchase their All Stars merchandise at and click on ‘teams’.

For all the details on the week-long celebration and match, head to

Both teams will be in Brisbane in the week leading up to the match, with a range of community activities planned, including an Indigenous Youth Summit and open fan sessions to meet players.

1/2/2016 Indigenous All Stars Team Update

Jamie Soward (Penrith Panthers), Edrick Lee (Canberra Raiders) and Craig Garvey (Bulldogs) have been added to the Indigenous All Stars squad ahead of the Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars at Suncorp Stadium on February 13.

The trio will replace Johnathan Thurston, Blake Ferguson and Nathan Peats, who have withdrawn from the match.

All three players have been added to the Indigenous All Stars interchange. Tyrone Roberts will now start at halfback in place of Thurston, while James Roberts will start at centre in place of Ferguson. Ray Thompson will be Coach Laurie Daley’s new starting hooker, in place of Peats.

2/2/2016 World Alll Stars Team Update

Adam Reynolds, (South Sydney), Jeremy Smith (Newcastle Knights), Michael Ennis (Cronulla Sharks), Jordan Kahu (Brisbane Broncos) and Chris Lawrence (Wests Tigers) have been added to the World All Stars squad ahead of the Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars, at Suncorp Stadium on February 13.

They will replace Trent Hodkinson, Tyson Frizell, Robbie Farah, Lachlan Maranta and Sam Burgess, who have withdrawn from the match.

Paul Gallen has been shifted to lock in place of Sam Burgess, with Tom Burgess promoted to the front-row from the interchange bench.

The two teams (Updated 2/2/2016) to face each other at Suncorp Stadium on Saturday February 13 are:

Indigenous All Stars

No.   Player                   Club                                 Player No.
1 Greg Inglis                 South Sydney Rabbitohs    28
2 Alex Johnston             South Sydney Rabbitohs    40
3 Will Chambers            Melbourne Storm               41
4 James Roberts            Brisbane Broncos              54
5 Dane Gagai                Newcastle Knights              45
6 Ben Barba                  Cronulla Sharks                23
7 Tyrone Roberts           Gold Coast Titans              49
8 Ryan James               Gold Coast Titans               24
9 Ray Thompson           North Queensland Cowboys 43
10 Sam Thaiday            Brisbane Broncos               13
11 Greg Bird                 Gold Coast Titans               16
12 Joel Thompson         St George Illawarra Dragons 19
13 Chris Grevsmuhl       South Sydney Rabbitohs     50
14 Andrew Fifita            Cronulla Sharks                 31
15 Tyrone Peachey       Penrith Panthers                 44
16 Edrick Lee                Canberra Raiders               55
17 Jack Wighton            Canberra Raiders               39
18 Craig Garvey            Canterbury Bulldogs           56
19 Jamie Soward           Penrith Panthers                14
20 Wade Graham          Cronulla Sharks                 53

Coach: Laurie Daley

World All Stars

1 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck          Warriors
2 Semi Radradra                   Eels
3 Jarrod Croker                     Raiders
4 Josh Morris                        Bulldogs
5 Antonio Winterstein            Cowboys
6 Gareth Widdop                  Dragons
7 Adam Reynolds                 Rabbitohs
8 James Graham                  Bulldogs
9 Cameron Smith                 Storm
10 Tom Burgess                   Rabbitohs
11 Jeremy Smith                  Knights
12 Simon Mannering             Warriors
13 Paul Gallen                      Sharks
14 Michael Ennis                   Sharks
15 Kane Evans                     Roosters
16 Jordan Kahu                    Broncos
17 Chris Lawrence                Wests Tigers
18 Nene Macdonald              Titans
19 Trent Merrin                    Panthers
20 Martin Taupau                 Sea Eagles

Coach: Wayne Bennett