Date: 28/10/16

Scotland will be massive underdogs when they run out against Australia on Friday night in the first fixture of the 2016 Rugby League Four Nations.

The Bravehearts earned the right to be in the 2016 Rugby League Four Nations after winning the European Championship back in 2014 which also determined the 4th team in the 2016 Four Nations.

The Bravehearts will be fielding what many argue will be their strongest line-up for any International on Friday night with a mixture of Super League and NRL Talent. Even with a team of talented player the Scots will find it hard to keep the Australian’s at bay.

Kick-off time Friday October 28 (8.00pm): Australia v Scotland, KC Lightstream Stadium, Hull

Scotland team to face Australia:

1 Lachlan Coote (North Queensland Cowboys)
2 Lewis Tierney (Wigan Warriors)
3 Euan Aitken (St George-Illawarra Dragons)
4 Kane Linnett (North Queensland Cowboys)
5 Matthew Russell (Warrington Wolves)
6 Danny Brough (Huddersfield Giants)
7 Ryan Brierley (Huddersfield Giants)
8 Adam Walker (Hull KR)
9 Liam Hood (Leigh Centurions)
10 Luke Douglas (Gold Coast Titans)
11 Danny Addy (Bradford Bulls)
12 Dale Ferguson (Bradford Bulls)
13 Ben Kavanagh (Bradford Bulls)
14 Ben Hellewell (London Broncos)
15 Sheldon Powe-Hobbs (Northern Pride)
16 Sam Brooks (Widnes Vikings)
17 Billy McConnachie (Ipswich Jets)