NSW Blues

New South Wales have named their team for State of Origin game three.

With the series all wrapped up by the Blues, New South Wales will be looking to whitewash the series with a win on the Maroons home turf.

With Tariq Sims coming into the side New South Wales will have a little more aggression up front and the Blues will need it up in Brisbane.

If NSW do manage to win it will be the first time the Blues have wrapped up the series 3 – 0 since the 2000 series when Brad Fittler captained the side.


1. James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)
2. Tom Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
3. Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters)
4. James Roberts (Brisbane Broncos)
5. Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)
6. James Maloney (Penrith Panthers)
7. Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers
8. David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
9. Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs
10. Paul Vaughan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
11. Boyd Cordner (c) (Sydney Roosters)
12. Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)
13. Jack de Belin (St George Illawarra Dragons)
14. Tariq Sims (St George Illawarra Dragons)
15. Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
16. Angus Crichton (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
17. Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)
18. Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)

Coach Brad Fittler