North Luzon Hunters A V Manila Storm

Date: 20/8/18 (Photo Mark Sioc)

The 3rd season of Rugby League commenced in the Philippines on Sunday the 19th of August with a 9s competition at the Mckinley Hill Stadium, Fort Bonifacio, Taguig city, Metro Manila.

The opening round was dominated by the North Luzon Hunters A team with a draw and 2 wins on the day.

The 2018 season also sees the welcome return of the 2016 inaugural Cavite State University Crusaders team, finishing the tournament with a draw and a win on their return.

The 9s tournament ends with a final round of competition on the 26th of August.

August 19,2018 Opening of the 9’s tournament
1st game Hunters A vs Cavite- 6 all
2nd game Storms vs Hunters B – 6 all
3rd game Storms vs Cavite -0-18
4th game Hunters A vs Hunters B-18-6
5th game Storms vs Hunters A-0-24