Golden Boot 2018

Date: 25/10/18

A panel of experts drawn from the rugby league media across the world has met to decide on their initial long-list for the 2018 RLIF Golden Boot in both the men’s and women’s games.

The RLIF Golden Boot recognises the most outstanding performances in full international matches throughout the year. This year the award will cover all full international games played between the final of RLWC2017 and games played up until November 4th 2018.

The panel has selected the following players so far and will add to the list after this weekend’s games. They will then reconvene on November 4th to decide on the final short list of 4 players for each award before the announcement which will be made at a celebration dinner on November 7th.

RLIF Men’s Golden Boot 2018
James Tedesco (Australia)
Boyd Cordner (Australia)
Jason Taumalolo (Tonga)
Valentine Holmes (Australia)
Sio Siua Taukeiaho (Tonga)


RLIF Women’s Golden Boot 2018
Honey Hireme (New Zealand)
Ali Brigginshaw (Australia)
Brittany Breayley (Australia)
Isabelle Kelly (Australia)

The selection panel is Brad Walter, Joanna Lester, Martyn Sadler, Steve Mascord and Dave Woods