QLD State of Origin

Kevin Walters has today named three debutants in his Queensland Maroons team for Game I of the Holden State of Origin series at Suncorp Stadium.

The fresh injection of rising Maroons talent will see Moses Mbye, Joe Ofahengaue and David Fifita line up for Queensland in the highly-anticipated series opener on June 5.

Noosa Pirates junior Mbye will fill the important utility role for the Maroons, while Emerging Origin squad members Ofahengaue and Fifita are set to add further punch from the bench.

Walters will formally announce the 2019 captain at tonight’s Maroons Series Launch dinner in Brisbane. The new leader will become the 15th Queensland Origin captain.

Queensland Maroons

  1. Kalyn Ponga
  2. Corey Oates
  3. Michael Morgan
  4. Will Chambers
  5. Dane Gagai
  6. Cameron Munster
  7. Daly Cherry-Evans
  8. Jai Arrow
  9. Ben Hunt
  10. Josh Papalii
  11. Felise Kaufusi
  12. Matt Gillett
  13. Josh McGuire
  14. Moses Mbye
  15. Joe Ofahengaue
  16. Dylan Napa
  17. David Fifita
  18. Tim Glasby