Women's State of Origin

Grant Atkins and Belinda Sharpe will referee the 2019 Holden Women’s State of Origin, at North Sydney Oval on Friday, June 21.

The referees appointments committee also selected Tim Roby and Phil Henderson as touch judges for the match, while Henry Perenara (Senior Review Official) and Ben Lowe (Review Official) will operate the NRL Bunker.

Sharpe was a touch judge for the inaugural Women’s Origin last year but will now be an assist referee for an elite representative fixture.
“Grant and Belinda have both been officiating extremely well this season and these appointments are reward for their efforts,” NRL Head of Football Elite Competitions Graham Annesley said.
“Grant has performed well as a lead referee this season and this is another significant step for Belinda, after her appointment to be assist referee for an NRL trial as well as her promotion to a full-time official.
“I congratulate all of the officials on their appointments to an extremely significant match for the game.”
The match officials for the Holden Women’s State of Origin, on June 21, are:

Referee: Grant Atkins

Assist Referee: Belinda Sharpe

Senior Review Official: Henry Perenara
Review Official: Ben Lowe

Touch Judges: Tim Roby, Phil Henderson

Standby Official: Drew Oultram