2019 Great Britain Rugby League Tour

The 2019 Great Britain Rugby League Tour will see the Lions taking on the New Zealand Kiwis, Mate Ma’a Tonga and Papua New Guinea Kumuls in the Southern Hemisphere.

The GB RL Lions will kick-off their Tour with a clash against Tonga in Hamilton on Saturday the 26th of October. They will then take on New Zealand in Auckland on Saturday the 2nd of November. The GB Lions will then take the Kiwis on again a week later on Saturday the 9th of November in Christchurch. The GB Lions will then stop off at Port Moresby in Papua New Guinea on Saturday the 16th of November for their final Test before heading home.

Games involving Great Britain will be shown live on BBC TV across the UK. Australian viewers can catch all the action of Fox League and 9 GEM. While New Zealand will cover the tour via Sky NZ. Check out our Rugby League Live for streaming options

Great Britain Lions last formal outing was in 2007 when they played against a touring New Zealand side. Before that was the 2006 Rugby League Tri-Nations in the Southern Hemisphere. 

The dates and kick-off times for the 2019 Great Britain Rugby League Tour are listed below

2019 Great Britain Rugby League Dates and Fixtures        

Sat 26 October (8pm local time) – Tonga 14 v Great Britain 6, Waikato Stadium, Hamilton, New Zealand

Sat 02 November (5pm local time) – New Zealand 12 v Great Britain 8, Eden Park, Auckland, New Zealand

Sat 09 November (8pm local time) – New Zealand 21 v Great Britain 8, Christchurch stadium, Christchurch, New Zealand

Sat 16 November – Papua New Guinea 28 v Great Britain 10, Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

2019 Great Britain Rugby League Tour Map (New Zealand and Papua New Guinea)

2019 Great Britain Tour of New Zealand

2019 Great Britain Tour of Papua New Guinea

2019 Great Britain Rugby League TV Kick-off Times

UK: Games will be covered Live on BBC in the UK.


26 October: Tonga v GB RL Lions (on air 07:30 on BBC Two, highlights on BBC One 13:15-14:30)

2 November: New Zealand v GB RL Lions (on air 03:30 on BBC One, highlights on BBC One 13:15-14:30)

9 November: New Zealand v GB RL Lions (on air 06:30 on BBC Two, highlights on BBC One 13:15-14:30)

16 November: PNG v GB RL Lions (on air 07:00 on BBC Two, highlights TBC)





Great Britain Lions Squad

(players listed with 2019 professional club, and community club)

James Graham (St George Illawarra Dragons, Blackbrook; captain)
Blake Austin (Warrington Wolves, Doonside Roos)
John Bateman (Canberra Raiders, Bradford Dudley Hill)
Tom Burgess (South Sydney, Dewsbury Moor)
Daryl Clark (Warrington Wolves, Fryston Warriors)
Jake Connor (Hull FC, Siddal)
Lachlan Coote (St Helens, Windsor Wolves)
Oliver Gildart (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)
Zak Hardaker (Wigan Warriors, Featherstone Lions)
Jackson Hastings (Salford Red Devils, Western Suburbs Red Devils)
Ryan Hall (Sydney Roosters, Oulton Raiders)
Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves, New Spring Lions)
Josh Hodgson (Canberra Raiders, East Hull)
Jack Hughes (Warrington Wolves, Golborne Parkside)
Josh Jones (Salford Red Devils, Blackbrook)
Jonny Lomax (St Helens, Orrell St James)
Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants, Deighton Juniors)
Joe Philbin (Warrington Wolves, Culcheth Eagles)
Luke Thompson (St Helens, Bold Miners)
Jake Trueman (Castleford Tigers, West Bowling)
Alex Walmsley (St Helens, Dewsbury Celtic)
Elliott Whitehead (Canberra Raiders, West Bowling)
Gareth Widdop (St George Illawarra Dragons, Kings Cross)
George Williams (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)

Coach: Wayne Bennet


New Zealand Kiwis Squad

Player Club Kiwi No Tests for NZ
LEESON AH MAU Vodafone Warriors 812 6
NELSON ASOFA-SOLOMONA Melbourne Storm 804 6
KENNEATH BROMWICH Melbourne Storm 796 8
KIERAN FORAN Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 757 21
BRADEN HAMLIN-UELE Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
COREY HARAWIRA-NAERA Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
JAHROME HUGHES Melbourne Storm 819 1
JAMAYNE ISAAKO Brisbane Broncos 808 2
SHAUN JOHNSON Cronulla Sutherland Sharks 774 30
ISAAC LIU Sydney Roosters 805 8
JOSEPH MANU Sydney Roosters 815 5
BENJI MARSHALL Wests Tigers 717 28
KEN MAUMALO Vodafone Warriors 810 6
BRITON NIKORA Cronulla Sutherland Sharks 818 1
KEVIN PROCTOR Gold Coast Titans 771 21
BRANDON SMITH Melbourne Storm 816 5
JOSEPH TAPINE Canberra Raiders 800 10
ZANE TETEVANO Sydney Roosters
ROGER TUIVASA-SHECK Vodafone Warriors 779 17
JARED WAEREA-HARGREAVES Sydney Roosters 755 29


Coach: Michael Maguire


Tonga Squad

John Asiata
Andrew Fifita
Addin Fonua-Blake
David Fusitu’a
Siliva Havili
Ata Hingano
William Hopoate
Konrad Hurrell
Michael Jennings
Sione Katoa
Tuimoala Lolohea
Manu Ma’u
Ben Murdoch-Masila
Joe Ofahengaue
Tevita Pangai jnr
Kotoni Staggs
Tevita Tatola
Siosiua Taukeiaho
Jason Taumalolo
Daniel Tupou
Sitili Tupouniua

Coach: Kristian Woolf