QLD Team State of Origin Game 2

Queensland has named two debutants for Game Three of the Holden State of Origin series in Sydney on Wednesday week.

After being part of the Maroons extended squad in Perth, Corey Norman and Christian Welch have today been named in the Queensland squad for the July 10 clash at ANZ Stadium.

Forward Joe Ofahengaue returns from injury, while Dylan Napa and Jarrod Wallace have been overlooked for selection after Queensland’s Game Two loss.

Kalyn Ponga is unavailable for the series decider due to a calf strain which is expected to sideline him for the next two weeks.

Queensland Maroons

Will Chambers

Melbourne Storm

Daly Cherry-Evans (c)

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

David Fifita

Brisbane Broncos

Dane Gagai

South Sydney Rabbitohs

Matt Gillett

Brisbane Broncos

Tim Glasby

Newcastle Knights

Ben Hunt

St George Illawarra Dragons

Felise Kaufusi

Melbourne Storm

Moses Mbye

Wests Tigers

Josh McGuire

North Queensland Cowboys

Michael Morgan

North Queensland Cowboys

Cameron Munster

Melbourne Storm

Corey Norman

St George Illawarra Dragons

Corey Oates

Brisbane Broncos

Joe Ofahengaue

Brisbane Broncos

Josh Papalii

Canberra Raiders

Christian Welch

Melbourne Storm