The Australian Prime Minister, Hon. Scott Morrison MP, has today announced the Prime Minister’s XIII sides to take part in the upcoming PM’s XIII matches against the Fiji Prime Minister’s side in Suva, Fiji.

It will mark the first occasion the Australian Prime Minister’s men’s and women’s teams have played in Fiji.

Cronulla Sutherland Sharks skipper Wade Graham will captain the men’s side, which includes 12 debutants.

The squad includes five players to have represented the Australian Kangaroos, with ten players taking part in this year’s 2019 Holden State of Origin Series.

Mr Morrison said this year’s men’s and women’s squads, which he had put together with respective coaches Mal Meninga and Brad Donald, will have a huge impact on and off the field in Fiji.

“This year’s Prime Minister’s XIII squads focus on youth and experience,” the Prime Minister said.

“I wanted bring together veterans who have served the game well over a number of years with the brightest young talents that have come onto the rugby league scene.

“Mal, Brad and I are confident that we’ve come up with two really strong and well-balanced teams and I’m looking forward to seeing them in action in Fiji.

“And just as importantly as the games is that players, coaches and officials from both teams will be utilising their visit to spread the message of our domestic and family violence campaigns.”

Australian Prime Minister’s XIII men’s coach Mal Meninga reiterated the importance of the fixture, as it crosses the Pacific for the first time.

“The Prime Minister’s XIII match is a key match in the representative calendar for a number of reasons,” Mr Meninga said.

“It’s part of the representative pathway that rewards the players strong performances from the Premiership season, as well as showcasing the positive impact rugby league has for communities throughout the Pacific.”

The Australian PM’s XIII Women’s side will be captained by Sydney Roosters and Queensland player Karina Brown.

The also side contains seven players from the Sydney Roosters 2019 NRLW squad.

“We had 13 players from last year’s PM’s XIII women’s squad play in the NRLW this year, which shows the elite pathway is truly working,” PM’s XIII Women’s Coach Brad Donald said.

“It’s an incredible opportunity for these women to be on show, empowering communities and women throughout to the Pacific both on and off the field.”

Both teams will travel to Brisbane next Monday (7th October), before departing to Fiji the following day (Tuesday).

The Prime Minister’s XIII men’s and women’s squads are supported by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT).



Australian PM’s XIII Men’s Squad

Clint Gutherson

Parramatta Eels

Kyle Feldt

North Queensland Cowboys

Paul Momirovski

Wests Tigers

Brad Parker

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Blake Ferguson

Parramatta Eels

Cody Walker

South Sydney Rabbitohs

Mitchell Moses

Parramatta Eels

Paul Vaughan

St George Illawarra Dragons

Ben Hunt

St George Illawarra Dragons

Payne Haas

Brisbane Broncos

Wade Graham © 

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Tyson Frizell

St George Illawarra Dragons

Jake Trbojevic

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Jai Arrow

Gold Coast Titans

Reuben Garrick

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

David Fifita

Brisbane Broncos

Reed Mahoney

Parramatta Eels

Nathan Brown

Parramatta Eels

Thomas Flegler

Brisbane Broncos

COACH: Mal Meninga

Australian PM’s XIII Women’s Squad

Karina Brown ©

Sydney Roosters

Brydie Parker 

Sydney Roosters

Patricia Raikadroka    


Bobbi Law

Sydney Roosters

Tess Staines

Riverina Division

Kirra Dibb

Sydney Roosters

Quincy Dodd     

Sydney Roosters

Samantha Economos 

Canterbury Bulldogs

Michaela Peck   

West Brisbane Panthers

Taimane Levu

Brothers Ipswich

Kaitlyn Phillips       


Jasmin Allende          

Sydney Roosters

Caitlan Johnston           

Sydney Roosters

Asipau Mafi

West Brisbane Panthers

Laken Paitai                 

Burleigh Bears

Kaarla Cowan         

Cronulla Sharks

Brianna Clark      

West Brisbane Panthers

Christian Pio    

St Mary’s

Tayla Preston                    

Cronulla Sharks

Kristine Vaalepu    

West Brisbane Panthers

COACH: Brad Donald