Rugby League World Cup 9s

The Australian Rugby League Commission has selected the following players to represent the Australian Men’s Nines Team in the Downer Rugby League World Cup 9s, at Bankwest Stadium on October 18-19.

Australian Coach Mal Meninga will have the likes of Kalyn Ponga (Newcastle Knights), Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels), Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels) and David Fifita (Brisbane Broncos) at his disposal for the tournament.

Meninga congratulated all of the players on their selection in the squad.
“This is an exciting squad of players and I can’t wait to see what they can do in this format,” Meninga said.
“We have some experienced Kangaroos representatives but we also have some players who have never represented Australia before.
“It will be fantastic to see all these players in the green and gold and on this stage.
“Nines is a fantastic innovation and this group of players have been picked with this form of the game in mind – but also with a view to seeing what a number of them can do in an Australian jumper.”
The squad, listed alphabetically, is as follows:


NRL Club

Junior Club

Josh Addo-Carr

Melbourne Storm

Doonside JRLC

Jai Arrow

Gold Coast Titans

Burleigh Bears

AJ Brimson

Gold Coast Titans 

Centenary Panthers

Nathan Brown

Parramatta Eels


Kyle Feldt

North Queensland Cowboys

Norths Thuringowa

David Fifita

Brisbane Broncos

Souths Acacia Ridge

Tyson Frizell

St George Illawarra Dragons

Corrimal Cougars

Reuben Garrick

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles

Gerringong Lions

Wade Graham

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

St Patricks Blacktown

Clint Gutherson

Parramatta Eels

Cromer Kingfishers

Ben Hunt

St George Illawarra Dragons

Blackwater Crushers

Mitchell Moses

Parramatta Eels

Carlingford Cougars / Holy Cross Rhinos

Ryan Papenhuyzen

Melbourne Storm

Dundas Shamrocks

Kalyn Ponga

Newcastle Knights

Souths Mackay

Curtis Scott

Melbourne Storm

Bundeena Bushrangers / Cronulla Caringbah

Cody Walker

South Sydney Rabbitohs

Casino Cougars