Australian Kangaroos

The Australian Rugby League Commission has today selected the following players to represent the Kangaroos in Test matches against New Zealand and Tonga.

Six debutants have been named in the 19-man squad – Josh Addo-Carr, Nick Cotric, Payne Haas, Cameron Murray, Paul Vaughan and Jack Wighton.

Seven players from last night’s Grand Final (Boyd Cordner, Luke Keary, Latrell Mitchell and James Tedesco from the Roosters, and Nick Cotric, Jack Wighton and Josh Papalii from the Raiders) were selected in the squad.
The Kangaroos, who will once again be captained by Sydney Roosters skipper Boyd Cordner, will play the Kiwis on October 25 at WIN Stadium in Wollongong, followed by Tonga at Eden Park on November 2.
Kangaroos Coach Mal Meninga congratulated all of the players on their selection in the squad.
“We have an extremely healthy mix of incumbent players as well as a number of players who are yet to represent their country,” Meninga said.
“This is extremely important for us as we are already building for an important next few seasons – with a Kangaroo Tour followed by the World Cup.
“We have an established group of players who have been successful in the jersey and we now have some new faces who have either excelled in the State of Origin series, in the Premiership, or both.
“These two Test matches will be extremely exciting and encouraging from my point of view.”
The squad, listed alphabetically, is as follows:


NRL Club

Junior Club

Josh Addo-Carr

Melbourne Storm

Doonside JRLC

Daly Cherry-Evans

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Mackay Brothers

Damien Cook

South Sydney Rabbitohs

Helensburgh Tigers

Boyd Cordner

Sydney Roosters

Old Bar Pirates

Nick Cotric

Canberra Raiders

Tuggeranong Valley

Tyson Frizell

St George Illawarra Dragons

Corrimal Cougars

Wade Graham

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

St Patricks Blacktown

Payne Haas

Brisbane Broncos

Woodberry Warriors

Ben Hunt

St George Illawarra Dragons

Blackwater Crushers

Luke Keary

Sydney Roosters

Hills District Bulls

David Klemmer

Newcastle Knights

All Saints Toongabbie

Latrell Mitchell

Sydney Roosters

Taree Red Rovers

Cameron Munster

Melbourne Storm

Norths Knights

Cameron Murray

South Sydney Rabbitohs

Mascot Jets

Josh Papalii

Canberra Raiders

Logan Brothers

James Tedesco

Sydney Roosters

Camden Rams

Jake Trbojevic

Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Mona Vale Raiders

Paul Vaughan

St George Illawarra Dragons

Gungahlin Bulls

Jack Wighton

Canberra Raiders

Orange CYMS