Philippines Rugby League

Reigning Asian Cup Champions the Philippines Tamaraws have named their squad for the clash against the Japanese Samurais this Saturday.

The Tamaraws recently played an international in late October against an Italian Invitational side going down 44-16 after being behind 18-16 at half time. 

The Philippines are favorites heading into Saturday’s Asian Cup clash having won the tounrnament the previous three times.  


Philippines Tamaraws Squad:
Joseph Alfred Laquihon (C)
Benjamin Bautista
Mheljhun Liwanag Solis
Aaron Maniacop
Peter Richard Cochrane
Ramon Ramos
Jesse James Reyes
Romani Capule
Alex John Morillo
John Franklin Agunod
Billy Joe Ivan Cardeno
Charlie Bermudez Jr.
Yadhi Papeo Mohammad
Ernesto Carino Ganat Jr. (C)
Judd Greenhalgh
Liam Johnson
Patrick C. Dacallos

Coach: Paul Sheedy