NSW Blues

The NSWRL is pleased to announce the following five players have been chosen in an extended squad for the Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues for the State of Origin series in November.

Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos), Tom and Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Tyson Frizell and Cameron McInnes (St George Illawarra Dragons) were selected after the NRL regular season finished today and their clubs were eliminated from the finals series.

“This season has been extremely challenging for the game and I’m pleased to name the following players in this extended squad,” said Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler.

“I believe they all will play a role in helping NSW defend the State of Origin Shield and I’m looking forward to working with them when we go into camp on October 19.

“The State of Origin series will be an exciting way to finish the season and I’m confident the players we select will do the sky blue jersey proud.”

The squad will be added to every Sunday as further teams are eliminated from the NRL finals series and all players who are selected will be permitted to temporarily leave the NRL bubble introduced this season because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The players will be required to maintain a level of fitness before re-entering the bubble again for the start of the NSW Origin camp on October 19.

The opening game of the State of Origin series will be played at Adelaide Oval on 4 November, Game Two will be at ANZ Stadium in Sydney on 11 November and Game Three will be at Suncorp Stadium on 18 November.

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues extended squad
Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)
Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Tom Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Cameron McInnes (St George Illawarra Dragons)