QLD State of Origin

Queensland Rugby League is pleased to announce five players have been added to the Queensland Maroons squad for next month’s State of Origin series.

South Sydney Rabbitohs trio Jaydn Su’A, Corey Allan and Dane Gagai have been selected, along with Canberra Raiders forwards Dunamis Lui and Josh Papalii, after their respective teams were eliminated from the NRL finals.

The Maroons squad will be finalised on Sunday evening following the NRL grand final between the Penrith Panthers and Melbourne Storm.

Of the 21 players currently selected by new coach Wayne Bennett, 14 are yet to make their Origin debuts for the Maroons, who will enter camp on the Gold Coast this Sunday to prepare for the series opener at the Adelaide Oval on November 4.

Queensland Maroons squad members

Jai Arrow (Gold Coast Titans)

AJ Brimson (Gold Coast Titans)

Moeaki Fotuaika (Gold Coast Titans)

Phillip Sami (Gold Coast Titans)

Edrick Lee (Newcastle Knights)

Hymel Hunt (Newcastle Knights)

Valentine Holmes (North Queensland Cowboys)

Coen Hess (North Queensland Cowboys)

Xavier Coates (Brisbane Broncos)

Patrick Carrigan (Brisbane Broncos)

Ben Hunt (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Josh Kerr (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Harry Grant (Wests Tigers / Melbourne Storm)

Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles)

Jake Friend (Sydney Roosters)

Lindsay Collins (Sydney Roosters)

Jaydn Su’A (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Corey Allan (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Dane Gagai (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Dunamis Lui (Canberra Raiders)

Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)

* Additional players will be added following the NRL grand final.