QLD State of Origin

Maroons announce squad for Game II clash.

Queensland Maroons coach Wayne Bennett has today selected the following players for Game II of the Ampol State of Origin series at Sydney’s ANZ Stadium on November 11.

Valentine Holmes comes into the team for the injured AJ Brimson, while Dunamis Lui and Moeaki Fotuaika are the two new faces in the 17 after Coen Hess and Christian Welch were omitted.

Welch will sit out to allow for further rest and recovery, despite having passed his initial concussion assessment

  1. Valentine Holmes
  2. Xavier Coates
  3. Kurt Capewell
  4. Dane Gagai
  5. Phillip Sami
  6. Cameron Munster
  7. Daly Cherry-Evans (c)
  8. Dunamis Lui
  9. Jake Friend
  10. Josh Papalii
  11. Felise Kaufusi
  12. Jaydn Su’A
  13. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui
  14. Ben Hunt
  15. Lindsay Collins
  16. Jai Arrow
  17. Moeaki Fotuaika
  18. Brenko Lee
  19. Corey Allan
  20. Josh Kerr
  21. Edrick Lee