NSW State of Origin team Game 2

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler has today named his 21-man squad for Game Three of the Ampol State of Origin series at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane on Wednesday 18 November

Fittler has retained the same players from 1-17 who won Game Two in Sydney to keep the Blues hopes alive of retaining the Origin shield they have held for the past two years. Ryan Papenhuyzen, Jarome Luai and Nic Cotric have been named on the extended bench for the first time this series.

The squad returned to camp at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort yesterday and will train at Morry Breen Oval, Wallarah Road, Kanwal on Saturday 14 November.

New South Wales vs Queensland – Ampol State of Origin, Game Three
Wednesday 18 November, Suncorp Stadium

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues

  1. James Tedesco (c) (Sydney Roosters)
  2. Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)
  3. Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)
  4. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)
  5. Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)
  6. Cody Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  7. Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)
  8. Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)
  9. Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  10. Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)
  11. Angus Crichton (Sydney Roosters)
  12. Tyson Frizell (Newcastle Knights)
  13. Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
  14. Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm)
  15. Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)
  16. Nathan Brown (Parramatta Eels)
  17. Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)
  18. Ryan Papenhuyzen (Melbourne Storm)
  19. Jarome Luai (Penrith Panthers)
  20. Cameron McInnes (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  21. Nic Cotric (Canberra Raiders)