QLD Team State of Origin Game 2

Queensland Maroons coach Wayne Bennett has today selected 21 players for Game III of the Ampol State of Origin series at Suncorp Stadium this Wednesday.

Corey Allan and Harry Grant are in line to make their Origin debuts, while Christian Welch will make his return after missing Game II in Sydney.

Welch has been cleared by Maroons team doctor Matt Hislop, who is also monitoring the progress of Cameron Munster in line with the NRL’s return to play concussion protocols.

Munster was restricted to light duties today but is expected to return to full contact in time for the team’s captain’s run on Tuesday.

  1. Valentine Holmes
  2. Xavier Coates
  3. Kurt Capewell
  4. Dane Gagai
  5. Corey Allan
  6. Cameron Munster
  7. Daly Cherry-Evans (c)
  8. Christian Welch
  9. Jake Friend
  10. Josh Papalii
  11. Felise Kaufusi
  12. Jaydn Su’A
  13. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui
  14. Harry Grant
  15. Lindsay Collins
  16. Jai Arrow
  17. Dunamis Lui
  18. Ben Hunt
  19. Edrick Lee
  20. Moeaki Fotuaika
  21. Brenko Lee