State of Origin QLD

Queensland Rugby League is pleased to announce the Queensland Maroons team for Game II of the Ampol State of Origin series at Suncorp Stadium.

Reece Walsh and Francis Molo have been named to make their Origin debuts, while Cronulla’s Ronaldo Mulitalo is part of the extended Maroons squad for the first time.

St George Illawarra Dragons pair Andrew McCullough and Ben Hunt are also back in maroon for the Suncorp Stadium clash.

Maroons selectors have confirmed hooker Harry Grant has been ruled out with a hamstring injury. The Maroons will enter camp on the Gold Coast today.

Queensland Maroons squad          

  1. Reece Walsh (New Zealand Warriors)
  2. Valentine Holmes (North Queensland Cowboys)
  3. Kurt Capewell (Penrith Panthers)
  4. Dane Gagai (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  5. Kyle Feldt (North Queensland Cowboys)
  6. Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)
  7. Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles)
  8. Christian Welch (Melbourne Storm)
  9. Andrew McCullough (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  10. Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)
  11. Jai Arrow (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  12. Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm)
  13. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui (Gold Coast Titans)
  14. Ben Hunt (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  15. Moeaki Fotuaika (Gold Coast Titans)
  16. David Fifita (Gold Coast Titans)
  17. Francis Molo (North Queensland Cowboys)
  18. Coen Hess (North Queensland Cowboys)
  19. Ronaldo Mulitalo (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Coach: Paul Green