NSW Blues

The NSWRL is pleased to announce the Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues team for Game Three of the Ampol State of Origin series on Wednesday 14 July 2021.

Jack Wighton and Mitchell Moses have been named as the new halves combination, with Nathan Cleary and Jarome Luai both unavailable through injury. Apisai Koroisau has been named on the bench while Nicho Hynes has been named in the extended squad.

The Blues have already wrapped up the series and reclaimed the Shield after winning the opening two games and have the chance to become the first NSW team in 21 years to make it a clean sweep if they can win Game Three at a venue yet to be determined.

The team will be based at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort on the Central Coast and will train at Morry Breen Oval at Kanwal.

The NSWRL is pleased to announce two new additions to the Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues squad for Game III of the Ampol State of Origin Series with Parramatta Eels captain Clint Gutherson and Wests Tigers prop Stefano Utoikamanu joining an extended bench.

NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler was forced to make changes today after Newcastle Knights prop Daniel Saifiti was ruled out with a rib cartilage injury.

Melbourne Storm’s Dale Finucane was named as his replacement in the 17-man line-up, while Gutherson and Utoikamanu join the Storm’s Nicho Hynes on an extended bench.


1. James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)
2. Brian To’o (Penrith Panthers)
3. Latrell Mitchell (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
4. Tom Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
5. Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)
6. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)
7. Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels)
18. Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm)
9. Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
10. Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)
11. Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
12. Tariq Sims (St George Illawarra Dragons)
13. Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)
14. Apisai Koroisau (Penrith Panthers)
15. Angus Crichton (Sydney Roosters)
16. Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)
17. Liam Martin (Penrith Panthers)
19. Nicho Hynes (Melbourne Storm)
20. Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)
21. Stefano Utoikamanu (Wests Tigers)