Rugby League World Cup

Head Coach Mal Meninga has named six debutants for the Gallagher Kangaroos’ World Cup clash against Scotland in Coventry on Friday, October 21.

Premiership-winning players Nathan Cleary (Kangaroos Number 841), Liam Martin (843) and Isaah Yeo (844) will all debut for the Kangaroos in the match against Scotland.

Matt Burton (Kangaroos Number 840), Campbell Graham (842) and Lindsay Collins (845) will also play their first matches for the Kangaroos at Coventry Building Society Arena.

“It was ideal for the Grand Final players to have a rest in the opening game, and I’m looking forward to seeing them play against Scotland,” Meninga said.

“I was pleased with our performance against Fiji, but I know we need to improve throughout the tournament. We have new players this week, as we continue to build combinations for the remainder of the tournament.”

The squad, listed with official squad numbers, is as follows:

  1. James Tedesco (c)

9.    Josh Addo-Carr

12. Matt Burton*

10. Jack Wighton

19. Campbell Graham*

7.    Cameron Munster

14.  Nathan Cleary*

6.    Reagan Campbell-Gillard

20. Harry Grant

13. Patrick Carrigan

17. Angus Crichton

21.  Liam Martin*

24. Isaah Yeo* (VC)


3.    Ben Hunt

15.  Lindsay Collins*

4.    Valentine Holmes

5.    Jake Trbojevic

18th Man – Daly Cherry-Evans (2)

19th Man – Jeremiah Nanai (22)

*Denotes Kangaroos debutant