Australia v New Zealand

Gallagher Australian Kangaroos Head Coach Mal Meninga has named a 19-man squad for the Rugby League World Cup 2021 Semi Final against New Zealand on Friday, November 11.

“Once again it has been extremely difficult to leave out players who have performed very well in our colours,” Meninga said. “This is our most important game of the World Cup for us and a great challenge against the calibre of the NZ side.

“I am happy with our performances so far, but we all know we need to improve.”

The squad, listed in alphabetical order with official squad numbers, is as follows:

  1. Josh Addo-Carr
  2. Reagan Campbell-Gillard
  3. Pat Carrigan
  4. Daly Cherry-Evans
  5. Nathan Cleary
  6. Reuben Cotter
  7. Angus Crichton
  8. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui
  9. Harry Grant
  10. Valentine Holmes
  11. Ben Hunt
  12. Liam Martin
  13. Latrell Mitchell
  14. Cameron Munster
  15. Cameron Murray (vc)
  16. James Tedesco (c)
  17. Jake Trbojevic
  18. Jack Wighton
  19. Isaah Yeo (vc)