The Australian Rugby League Commission has today confirmed the following squad to represent the Harvey Norman Jillaroos in the 2023 Pacific Championships.

The Jillaroos will play New Zealand at Queensland Country Bank Stadium, Townsville, on October 14, and AAMI Park, Melbourne on October 28.

The Commission also confirmed Ali Brigginshaw and Kezie Apps as Co-Captains of the squad.

All four expansion teams Wests Tigers (Kezie Apps), North Queensland Cowboys (Emma Manzelmann), Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks (Emma Tonegato) and Canberra Raiders (Simaima Taufa) are represented in the 21-player squad.

“The expanded NRLW premiership has been an outstanding success this year and we will now see the best of the best represent the Jillaroos,” ARLC Chairman Mr Peter V’landys AM said.

“I’d like to congratulate all of these players who thoroughly deserve their selection, and will now proudly wear the Australian colours in an exciting tournament for the international game.”

Jillaroos Coach Brad Donald congratulated the players.

“I’m extremely excited to see what this squad is capable of,” Donald said. “All of the players have shown great form in the NRLW competition. We have a good mix of experience and youth to ensure the best possible showing against the Kiwi Ferns.”

The squad, listed alphabetically, is as follows:

Tarryn Aiken Roosters

Kezie Apps Tigers

Shaylee Bent Titans

Ali Brigginshaw Broncos

Lauren Brown Titans

Jaime Chapman Titans

Kennedy Cherrington Eels

Yasmin Clydsdale Knights

Keeley Davis Roosters

Jess Elliston* Titans

Caitlan Johnston Knights

Isabelle Kelly Roosters

Olivia Kernick Roosters

Emma Manzelmann* Cowboys

Shannon Mato Titans

Evania Pelite Titans

Julia Robinson Broncos

Jessica Sergis Roosters

Simaima Taufa Raiders

Emma Tonegato Sharks

Tamika Upton* Knights

* Denotes debutante

Tickets are now on sale for both matches from $20 for NRL Club Members, and from $25 for General Public.

Tickets are available via nrl.com/tickets.