QLD Team State of Origin Game 3

Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons coach Tahnee Norris has confirmed her line-up for the women’s State of Origin series decider in Townsville.


There is one change to the starting 13 that took the field in Queensland’s courageous 11-10 victory over the New South Wales Sky Blues.


With lock forward Sienna Lofipo (knee) forced out of the decider after an impressive Origin debut, Norris has named Keilee Joseph in the No. 13 jersey.


Sophie Holyman slots back in on the interchange bench, while the selection of Emily Bass and Chelsea Lenarduzzi adds further depth and experience to the squad.


Young gun Skyla Adams returns to the Queensland Under 19 team after gaining valuable experience during the Game II camp.


Game III will be played at Townsville’s Queensland Country Bank Stadium, on Saturday, June 27.

Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons


1. Tamika Upton – Central Queensland Capras / Newcastle Knights

2. Julia Robinson – Wynnum Manly Seagulls / Brisbane Broncos

3. Shenae Ciesiolka – Western Clydesdales / Brisbane Broncos

4. Evania Pelite – Souths Logan Magpies / Gold Coast Titans

5. Emmanita Paki – Central Queensland Capras

6. Tarryn Aiken – Tweed Seagulls / Sydney Roosters

7. Ali Brigginshaw (c) – Western Clydesdales / Brisbane Broncos

8. Shannon Mato – Brisbane Tigers / Gold Coast Titans

9. Lauren Brown – Burleigh Bears / Gold Coast Titans

10. Jessika Elliston – Tweed Seagulls / Gold Coast Titans

11. Tazmin Rapana – Burleigh Bears / Brisbane Broncos

12. Romy Teitzel – Wynnum Manly Seagulls / Brisbane Broncos

13. Keilee Joseph – Souths Logan Magpies / Brisbane Broncos

14. Emma Manzelmann – Mackay Cutters / North Queensland Cowboys

15. Makenzie Weale – Norths Devils / North Queensland Cowboys

16. Sophie Holyman – Burleigh Bears / Canberra Raiders

17. Chelsea Lenarduzzi – Burleigh Bears / Brisbane Broncos

18. Zahara Temara – Burleigh Bears / Canberra Raiders

19. Emily Bass – Wynnum Manly Seagulls / Gold Coast Titans

20. Destiny Brill – Souths Logan Magpies / Brisbane Broncos