Saturday, June 15, 2024
2021 Rugby League World Cup

Rugby League World Cup (RLWC) 2021, Dates, Kick-off Times, Tickets, Teams and Venues


Host Nation - England

Number of Teams - 16 (Australia, England, New Zealand, France, Wales, Jamaica, Fiji, Lebanon, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Tonga, Italy, Ireland, Scotland, Greece, Cook Islands)

Dates: Between 23rd of October and 27th of November 2021

2021 World Cup Snapshot - The 2021 Rugby League World Cup will be the 16th instalment of the oldest Rugby World Cup tournament on the planet. 

1970 Rugby League World Cup Final Great Britain v Australia

1970 Rugby League World Cup – RLWC


Host Nation - Great Britain

Number of Teams - 4

Highest Crowd - 18,776 Leeds, England

Average Crowd - 9,722

Total Crowd - 68,052

Samoa Rugby League

Samoa announce 24-man squad for 2017 Rugby League World Cup


Date: 6/10/17

Tim Lafai and Frank Winterstein have been called into the Toa Samoa squad for the Rugby League World Cup after two unexpected changes were forced on coach Matt Parish, with Sione Mata’utia and Tautau Moga withdrawing due to injury.

Wales Rugby League

St Helens’ Anthony Walker looking to make Wales debut

By Mike Appleton, Date: 10/10/13

A SUPER LEAGUE debut for your home team and now the chance to represent your country in the World Cup… It’s not been a bad year for Anthony Walker!

Australia Rugby League

2013 RLWC Australia v Fiji teams and fixture details

Fiji Rugby League

By Richard Cowley, Updated: 2/11/13

Teams: Australia v Fiji

Venue: Langtree Park, St Helens, England. Capacity 18,000

Date: Saturday 2nd November 2013

Kick-off time: 8pm (Local Time)

Sydney (Australia - New South Wales) Sunday, 3 November 2013 at 7:00:00 AM

Brisbane (Australia - Queensland) Sunday, 3 November 2013 at 6:00:00 AM

Auckland (New Zealand) Sunday, 3 November 2013 at 9:00:00 AM

Suva (Fiji) Sunday, 3 November 2013 at 9:00:00 AM

2013 RLWC Ticket information:

2013 RLWC TV viewing information: Channel Seven will broadcast all RLWC2013 matches live in Australia on the 7mate channel. In the UK the BBC will show all England games along with the RLWC Final while Premier Sports will broadcast all other RLWC games.

2013 RLWC winners Australia

RLWC 2013 delivers over 6.7 Million dollar (AUD) to RLIF

Date: 1/4/2014

The fantastic success of Rugby League World Cup 2013 was put into sharp perspective today with the publication of the official Tournament Review.

Captain of the winning British team, Dave Valentine, presented with the trophy at the inaugural Rugby League World Cup in 1954

1954 Rugby League World Cup – RLWC


Host Nation - France

Number of Teams - 4

Highest Crowd - 37,471 Toulouse, France (Record crowd for WC game in France)

Average Crowd - 19,761

Total Crowd - 138,329

2000 Rugby League World Cup map 2

2000 Rugby League World Cup – RLWC



Host Nations - England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, France

Number of Teams - 16

Highest Crowd - 44,329 Manchester, England

Average Crowd - 7,882

Total Crowd - 244,355

2017 RLWC European Qualifier Pool A: Match 1 – Wales 50 Serbia 0


Date: 17/10/16 (Photo Credit Ian Lovell)

Wales will secure their place at next year's World Cup with a win over Italy in Monza in a fortnight's time, after a comprehensive nine-try triumph over Serbia in Llanelli.


2021 RLWC qualifier – Malta 22 Ukraine 34 – Report

Date: 1/7/18

Mikhailo Troyan’s last-action try - taking Oleksandr Skorbach’s fine cross kick - ensured that Ukraine remain undefeated at this level after seven matches, fending off a late Maltese challenge to win 34-22 in front of 500 fans at Marsa Sports Complex.