Saturday, June 15, 2024
Women's France VS Serbia Test

France Women Face Serbia In Avignon

France women will face Serbia women for the first time tomorrow (Saturday) at the Parc des Sports d'Avignon (kick off 1900hrs local time). New France head coach Romain Maillot has trimmed his squad from a group of over 30 players...
Men's Greek Finals On Weekend

Men’s Greek Grand Finals Set for This Weekend

The GRLA men’s Grand Finals for the East and West divisions will take place this weekend. On Saturday, AEK Athens will take on Aris Eagles in the West. AEK finished the season undefeated and after this match will take...
Ireland Rugby League

Ireland gain higher ranking in World Cup draw with win over Italy


Ireland again kept their opponents to one try in a match played in teeming rain in Santry near Dublin, victory earning them a higher ranking in the main World Cup draw at the end of the month, both nations having already booked their passage to England in 2021.

Greek Rugby League

Greece forced to play Rugby League World Cup Qualifier in UK

The Greek Rugby League Association has confirmed that, due to continued difficulties staging their 2021 Rugby League World Cup Qualifier in Athens, the ‘home’ match with Scotland will be held in London, at the home of London Skolars.

2017 Rugby League World Cup

RLWC2017 Announce Wolf Blass as official wine partner

Date: 21/3/17

Rugby League World Cup 2017 (RLWC2017) is pleased to announce Wolf Blass as the Official Wine Partner of this year’s tournament.

Wales confident after naming 22-man squad for RLWC qualifiers

Date: 10/10/16

Wales are already in camp in preparation for their 2017 Ruby League World Cup Pool A qualifiers against Italy and Serbia, and international with Jamaica at Wakefield.

Rugby League World Cup

Rugby League World Cup

The Rugby League World Cup has incorporated many different formats since its inception in 1954. The first six World Cup tournaments (1954 - 1972) involved the four test nations Australia, Great Britain, France and New Zealand. In 1975 the format changed with Great Britain being replaced by England and Wales. Due to the performance of the English team the format reverted back to four nations for the 1977 tournament.