Monday, April 15, 2024
Scotland Rugby League 2014 European Champions

Scotland qualify for 2016 Four Nations and justify place in RLWC



Scotland have made history by not only finishing at the top of the European Championship for the first time but by also qualifying as the 4th nation in the 2016 Rugby League Four Nations. They also received an added bonus as the winner was supposed to win qualification for the 2017 Rugby League World Cup. As Scotland had already qualified the win justifies their automatic qualification confirmed back in August.

2014 Rugby League Four Nations

Winner of European Championship to qualify for 2016 Four Nations

Date: 26/4/14

Following a meeting of the Rugby League European Federation Board, the Directors have expressed their thanks to Scott Carter for his work on behalf of the international game. The New Zealand Rugby League chairman recently announced his decision to step down as the Chairman of the Rugby League International Federation.

2016 Rugby League Four Nations

2016 Rugby League Four Nations Dates, TV Times and Fixtures

Host Nation - England and Scotland

Number of Teams - 4

2016 Four-Nations Snapshot - The 2016 Four-Nations series will be the 5th instalment of the highly successful rugby league competition. With the ongoing improvement of 2nd tier nations, the Four Nations will provide the 2014 European Championship winner Scotland a chance to play against the big three Australia, England and New Zealand. The Four-Nations will take place in England and Scotland in October / November 2016.