Tuesday, April 23, 2024

Rugby League Tri / Four Nations History

The Tri-Nations series was born in 1999 and was seen as a new way to get the best three rugby league nations, Australia, New Zealand and Great Britain playing against each other in a round robin tournament. After the dominance Australia showed in the 2000 Rugby League World Cup the Tri-Nations concept was shelved indefinitely.